MCLS membership

More than 40 representatives from Florida's public colleges and universities serve on the Members Council on Library Services

Six members of the council serve on an Executive Committee that facilitates activities for the larger group. Executive Committee members are flagged in the MCLS membership list below. The MCLS also maintains seven Standing Committees.

View a diagram of the council's overall committee structure below.


Members Council on Library Services

Institution Representative Alternate
Broward College Monique Blake Suzette Spenser
Chipola College Jane Stephens Vikki Milton
College of Central Florida Faithe Ruiz  
College of the Florida Keys Kristina Neihouse Marcos Gonzalez
Daytona State College Mercedes Clement Cheryl Cohen
Eastern Florida State College Michelle Rezeau Ashley Olund
Florida A&M University Faye Watkins Brenda Wright
Florida Atlantic University Linda Golian-Lui Amy Kornblau
Florida Gateway College Christine Boatright † (Chair) Kristin Corbin
Florida Gulf Coast University Tracy Elliott Jeremy Brown
Florida International University Jennifer Fu Jin Xiu Guo
Florida Polytechnic University Kathryn Miller  
Florida SouthWestern State College Richard Hodges  
Florida State College at Jacksonville Susan Mythen  
Florida State University Gale Etschmaier † (Past Chair) Valerie Boulos
Florida State University
(Health Science)
Martin Wood ‡ N/A
Florida State University (Law) Elizabeth Clifford ‡ N/A
Gulf Coast State College Lori Driscoll David Russell
Hillsborough Community College Andrea Dufault  
Indian River State College Mia Tignor Anthony Iacono
Lake-Sumter State College Kathleen Sacco Kevin Arms
Miami Dade College Erick Dominicis Zoila de Yurre Fatemian
New College of Florida Tammera Race Helena Gold
North Florida College Lynn Wyche Ellie Morgan
Northwest Florida State College Janice Henderson Melanie Jackson
Palm Beach State College Robert Krull David Pena
Pasco-Hernando State College Ingrid Purrenhage Karen Swetland
Pensacola State College LisaMarie Bartusik Maria Goodspeed
Polk State College Christina Fullerton Courtlann Thomas
Santa Fe College Nance Lempinen-Leedy Ramona Miller-Ridlon
Seminole State College of Florida Morgan Tracy † Elena Saltau
South Florida State College Lena Phelps † Michael Pate
St. Johns River State College Christina Will  Eric Biggs
St. Petersburg College Matthew Bodie Marina Coelho
State College of Florida, Manatee-Sarasota Margaret Hawkins Mark Marino
Tallahassee Community College Sila Lott Anthony Jones
University of Central Florida Beau Case Frank Allen
University of Florida Judith Russell † Patrick Reakes
University of North Florida Brent Mai † (Chair-Elect)  
University of South Florida Todd Chavez Carol Ann Davis
University of West Florida Stephanie Clark Kellie Sparks
Valencia College Ruth Smith Beth King

† Executive Committee Member

‡ Ex Officio (non-voting) member



MCLS Committee Structure